There was a huge rush of young cricketers at all the venues of eight selected zones across the Union Territory as JKCA’s historic Talent Hunt trials got underway with zeal and zest today.Vying for the top honours with regard to selection in the probable, the aspirants were spirited and highly enthusiastic in displaying their skill and talent.Moreover, they lavished praise on the organisers, especially the trio of BCCI’s Sub Committee Members to govern the JKCA affairs, for this first of its kind initiative to tap the talent at the grass-root level.At GGM Science College Hostel Ground Zone 4 for men (Jammu, Samba) and Zone 3 for women (Jammu, Samba, Kathua), a total of 114 Under-19 and 79 Under-16 boys took part in the trials, which were supervised by Amit Pal Singh, Sanjay Sharma, Inderjeet Singh and Harsh Nayyar, while 35 girls attended the trials, supervised by Payal Choudhary, Veena Sharma and Anita Gupta.In Jammu province at Zone-1 (Men) which includes Poonch, Rajouri, Sunderbani and Nowshera, a total of 133 Under-19 boys took part in the Talent Hunt trials on day-1 today. The trials are being held at Sports Stadium Poonch under the supervision of Jagtar Singh, Surjeet Singh, Gurupratap Singh and Pawan Sharma.In Jammu province Zone 4 (Women) which includes Rajouri and Poonch, 12 girls took part in the Talent Hunt trials at Sports Stadium Poonch, under the supervision of Pratibha Bhasin, Anju Gupta and Richa Trisal.At Zone 2 (Men) which includes Reasi, Udhampur and Kathua, 96 boys participated in the trials at SMVD Sports Complex Katra, under the supervision of Ranjeet Bali, Rajesh Koul, Vivek Singh and Bharat Sharma, while trials of Zone 2 (Women) including Udhampur and Reasi were also held at the same venue under the supervision of Surabhi Dadheechi, Pooja Sharma and Madhu Bandral. 17 girls took part in the trials.At Jammu province Zone 3 (Men) which included Doda, Kishtwar and Ramban, the Talent Hunt trials were held at PG Degree College Bhaderwah, under the supervision of Vikrant Taggar, Suresh Singh, Akshay Khajuria and Shafqat Malik. 211 boys took part in the trials, while at the same venue, which was Zone 1 for Jammu province women including Ramban, Doda and Kishtwar, 10 girls attended the trials, which were supervised by Madhu Sharma, Rajni Sharma and Anuradha Sharma.The talent Hunt was in full swing in Kashmir province also.In North Zone, which included Baramulla, Kupwara, Bandipora, 258 boys and 6 girls took part, under the supervision of the Talent Hunt team namely Arshad Bhat, Fayaz Hazari, Shabir Kanth and Hilal Ahmad, while girls took part under the supervision of Masrat Ahad, Qurat-ul-an and Saima Rashid.In South Zone, 311 boys and 40 girls attended the trials on day-1 today. The Talent Hunt team comprised of Irshad Hassan, Asif Jeelani, Obaid Haroon and Farooq Akhoon.In Central Zone of Kashmir province, the Talent Hunt team included Manzoor Dar, Huwaid Ronga, Imran Haroon and Zahoor Sofi. who held the trials wherein 182 boys and 15 girls took partFor Kashmir division women, the Talent Hunt teams included Kounsar Ali, Ravinder Kour Parveen Akhtar (Central Zone); Masrat Ahad, Sumaya and Elizabeth Mumtaz (South Zone).”A total of 812 boys and girls from Kashmir province and 705 boys and girls from Jammu province took part in these first of its kind Talent hunt trials. We are committed to promote cricket culture and make the system fair and selection process transparent,” said Brig Anil Gupta, Member Administrator JKCA.Meanwhile, Former First Class Cricketer Ashwani Gupta has been nominated as the Talent Hunt/ Tournament Incharge of Jammu Province, while Former First Class Cricketer Abdul Qayoom has been nominated as Tournament/Talent Hunt Incharge  of Kashmir province including Ladakh and Roopali Slathia has been named as the Talent Hunt/ Tournament Incharge for Women in both the regions and Ladakh.The Talent Hunt team for Ladakh included Ashwani Gupta, Roopali Slathia, Vikrant Taggar and Surabhi Dadheechi,Meanwhile, the Organising Committe for Jammu includes Sandeep Singh Sunny, Veemarsh Kaw, Mohit Puri and Surekha Devi, while Organising Committee for Kashmir includes Zahoor Sofi, Manzoor Ahmed Lone, Huwaid Ronga and Tasaduq Rashid. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *